Run-Off Election - June 10, 2017


The unofficial results for the June 10, 2017 run off election are available on Dallas Co. Elections Department's website, please click here.


The City of Cedar Hill will hold a run-off election on Saturday, June 10, 2017 to elect City Council Member Place 2.  Details of the City's upcoming run-off election including dates, times and polling locations can be found on this page.  If you have any questions, contact the City Secretary's Office at 972-291-5100 Ext. 1011.

Candidates on the Ballot

Shenita Cleveland and Daniel C. Haydin, Jr. 

Voter Eligibility

All valid, registered voters residing within the Cedar Hill city limits are eligible to vote in the June 10, 2017 run-off election.  To check your voter registration status, click here.   

Early Voting Dates/Times and Locations

Tuesday, May 30, 2017 through Friday, June 2, 2017 from 8am-5pm
Saturday, June 3, 2017 from 8am-5pm
Sunday, June 4, 2017 from 1pm-6pm
Monday, June 5, 2017 through Tuesday, June 6, 2017 from 7am-7pm. 
During the early voting period, you can vote at ANY of the following locations:

Carrollton Library at Hebron and Josey - 4200 North Josey Ln., Carrollton 75010
Cedar Hill Government Center - 285 Uptown Blvd. Bldg. 100, Cedar Hill 75104
Dallas ISD Administration Building - 3700 Ross Ave., Dallas 75204
El Centro College - West Campus - 3330 North Hampton Rd., Dallas 75212
Farmers Branch City Hall - 13000 William Dodson Pkwy., Farmers Branch 75234
George L. Allen Sr. Courts Building - 600 Commerce St., Dallas 75202
Grauwyler Park Recreation Center - 7780 Harry Hines Blvd., Dallas 75235
Highland Hills Library - 6200 Bonnie View Rd., Dallas 75241
J. Erik Jonsson Central Library - 1515 Young St., Dallas 75201
Josey Ranch Library - 1700 Keller Springs Rd., Carrollton 75006
Lakewood Library - 6121 Worth St., Dallas 75214
Martin Luther King, Jr. Core Building - 2922 Martin Luther King Blvd., Dallas 75215
Our Redeemer Lutheran Church - 7611 Park Ln., Dallas 75225
Richland College - Garland Campus - 675 West Walnut St., Garland 75040
Skyline Branch Library - 6006 Everglade Rd., Dallas 75227
W.A. Blair Elementary School - 7720 Gayglen Dr., Dallas 75217 

Election Day Voting Locations

Election Day is Saturday, June 10, 2017 and the polls will be open from 7am-7pm.   Please note that on Election Day, voting is according to your assigned precinct.   Precinct information can be found on your voter registration card or click here to look up this information on Dallas Co. Elections Department's website.  

Bray Elementary School - 218 North Broad St., Cedar Hill 75104:  Dallas Co. Precinct Nos. 3104, 3105, 3108, 3111, 3200 and 3201

Belt Line Intermediate School - 504 East Belt Line Rd., Cedar Hill 75104:  Dallas Co. Precinct Nos. 3100, 3101, 3102, 3103, 3106, 3107 and 3110

Lake Ridge Elementary School - 1020 Lake Ridge Pkwy., Cedar Hill 75104:  Dallas Co. Precinct Nos. 3109, 3112, 4523 and Ellis Co. Precinct No. 0101

Election Results

After the polls close on Election Day, early voting results will be posted on Dallas Co. Elections Department's website.   Election Day results will be posted as they are received on election night; results will be cumulative.  Please refresh your browser to see the latest updates.

Final unofficial election results will also be posted on this page and at the front door of the Cedar Hill Government Center, 285 Uptown Blvd. Bldg. 100.